Imposter Syndrome and Me

Imposter syndrome is loosely defined as doubting your abilities and feeling like a fraud. It disproportionately affects high-achieving people, who find it difficult to accept their accomplishments.

In my coding life, I tried to work as much as hard to improve my programming knowledge. I am not that good at logic. I have always loved to create or design content. My self-doubt was leading me to poor performance in my career and life.

Then I came to hear about the term "Imposter Syndrome" from my friend Vishnu and he told me that I am facing this issue. I researched that topic and came to understand that I am the one who is letting me down.

I felt that the only solution to this is engaging in multiple activities that can make me grow personally and mentally happy. So I made a daily routine and strictly tried to follow it. At first, it was hard and now I am getting used to it.

"There is no time to regret. life is too short. Learn from your mistakes and move on."